Invisible Neighbors

I am slowly becoming convinced that the occupants of this apartment building are myself… and a bunch of ghosts. Ghosts capable of making noise.

I’ve been here nearly 2 weeks and have yet to see a single resident of my building (the landlord doesn’t count – but at least I know he exists!) (…or does he?). I hear them – echoing footsteps on the stairs or doors slamming late at night, or sometimes a snippet of conversation as they walk by. But I have not seen a single person. It’s really weird.

Maybe one of these days I’ll throw my door open when I hear the footsteps passing by just to confirm that there are, in fact, real human beings living here.

2 thoughts on “Invisible Neighbors

Leave a Reply

