“Teacher, I am happy.”

I have one 1st grade class where several students will say this to me, not just at the beginning of class when I ask them “How are you today?”, but throughout the class, repeatedly.

“Teacher, I am happy.”

“Teacher, happy.”

“Teacher, I am happy! High five!”

It’s so cute.

I also had one boy today whose advice for every problem was “Why don’t you talk to Maddy Teacher?” Sadly, I don’t think I’m a panacea for the world’s problems. But his confidence in me is heartwarming.

Leave a Reply

